Oktoberfest for vegans

I do wish Oktoberfest wasn’t so … meaty.

My former omnivorous self loved a brat topped with spicy mustard and sauerkraut. I eyed the German potato salad at the Ballard Market food bar last week, saddened that it contained bacon, per tradition. I suddenly felt left out of the tradition (except for the beer part).

But this year, Munich is accommodating vegans! Always a good choice, I think – offering vegetarian and vegan options only broadens your customer base/audience.

After reading this NPR article, I now feel like hitting up Germany. That vegan Käsespätzle sounds bomb.

Leave a Reply

