Being in love with an omnivore

chili

Can you guess which pot of chili is mine?

Chili hack: break up a can of refried beans in your hot chili for added thickness and body. This recipe also includes barbecue sauce and salsa. Two of my favorite condiments in a chili! Top it with Daiya cheese* and that’s fall.

Anyone else cook omnivorous dishes for loved ones** or do meat eaters in your household fend for themselves?

Also, I moved some Earth Balance into my boyfriend’s fridge and he called them organic sunflower tears. I think that’s what I might call my Earth Balance from now on.

*Tried Daiya for the first time this week. Pretty good!

**Loved One cooked his own chili this time, with some guidance. ‘Twas nice to not have to chop up onions and garlic for once!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tracey
    Nov 04, 2013 @ 11:05:13

    I am married to an omnivore. Thankfully he is very open minded to trying new/different foods. He eats vegetarian at home. Needless to say, he is 90% vegetarian and enjoys all my cooking. I would not begin to know how to cook meat of any sort.

    Reply

  2. Lynsi
    Nov 05, 2013 @ 18:59:27

    That’s awesome he’s such a good sport! I think my boyfriend would be helpless without meat and cheese.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

