What should be on every restaurant table

Mike and I sometimes eat at Razzi’s Pizzeria in Greenwood because they have whole separate menus for omnivores and vegans (and another for gluten-free folks, too) and we can both have calzones when we’re in the mood for a treat.

When we went there last week, I noticed a special condiment on every table that I hadn’t seen there before:

Hi there!

Hi there!

I’ve never tried the Go Veggie! parm before. I use my own homemade Happy Herbivore parm when I cook at home.

It was delicious! I haven’t quite tasted that flavor in a very long time and it was a welcome topping to my vegan calzone.

Here’s to hoping vegan parmesan shows up on every table in America.

I’m not holding my breath.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Katie Barthel
    Jan 08, 2015 @ 09:59:23

    That’s good stuff! I served it to my Colombian (read: eats lots of meat) brother-in-law, and he kept asking what was in it because he thought it tasted just like Parmesan cheese.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

