Wine-o

An unintended consequence of becoming vegan was learning that WINE isn’t all vegan. Not only can animal-derived ingredients be used in wine, but mainly what one has to look out for is animal products being used in the filtering process. And that’s not going on any ingredients list.

I tend to give whatever wine I’m drinking the benefit of the doubt, especially if it’s something being served somewhere I’m at or if it’s something a friend brought to my house. I haven’t been super diligent about looking those things up – mainly I’m looking for what’s on sale. More