This week in news of vegan interest

I know I’ve been an absentee blogger. I’ve had some awesome food going on, I’ve just been lazy. And some of the most exciting cooking I’ve been doing is recipe testing for a fellow Seattle vegan and I don’t want to blow her project. (Intrigue!)

I do have posts brewing in my head, though! Meanwhile, some interesting reads from the past week:

Less meat = longer life?

Good news in food and health – ❤ Mark Bittman ❤

Future of meat: no meat

The badass Vegan RD debunks more vegan myths

Cows and REM will be linked in my mind henceforth

Big ag vs. animal welfare, round 934

Be well!

Update, 3/11/14: OK one more about the water resources dairy products require

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. frugoal
    Mar 10, 2014 @ 17:38:50

    Thanks for the recommendations on reading!

    Reply

Leave a comment